BidSlammer Forum My BidSlammer Dashboard >>

BidSlammer Forums >> Help & Troubleshooting

Translation

Posted: Apr 20 2009 04:11 PM

Posted as a followup to the solved ticket #3943.

Hi Ted W.

An unexpected business trip made me leve for some time and made me concentrate an several business projects of my real job. I ask for understanding.

Back home I cross-checked the link in question and finally found out why I had the impression so far, getting no "real" access to the German version of bidslammer.

Please note:

1 - I am NO professional computer expert nor a hobby enthusiast of computers - I made my (successful) experience in using US-BidSlammer recommended by an American friend. I am sharing HIS account occasionally and with great success.

I am running three companies in cutlery business, developing, manufacturing and distributing knives to customers all over the world.

2 - I am NO trained interpreter to English language.

I am native GERMAN but my business with customers abroad makes me talk English every day.

So I must ask for understanding if my report is in STEALTHY English. So far our customers and my US friends did accept it for communicating!

In general I must satate that obviously there are [b]NO OTSTANDING faults[/b], and that the homepage in question [b]does clear probably most points of interest [/b]of a possible reader/user.

Anyway I fear, that the German translation will [u]confuse[/u] most German users, will annoy them and make them [b]pass on your project[/b].

Various topics are quite hard to understand, several terms are literally translations and do not match with standard German language terms.

I believe, that such translation does not give the impression of a PROFESSIONAL SERVICE, making it difficult to convince a possible user of any kind of advantage by bidslamming.