BidSlammer Forum My BidSlammer Dashboard >>

BidSlammer Forums >> Help & Troubleshooting

MISSED SNIPES

Posted: Aug 02 2009 07:50 PM

HI

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I MISSED AN ITEM USING BIDSLAMMER. BOTH ITEMS WERE QUITE RARE. I SEE OTHER PEOPLE SEEM TO BE HAVING THE SAME PROBLERN AS WELL. WHAT'S GOING ON?? I'VE BEEN USING THIS PROGRAM FOR A FEW YEARS NOW AND IN THE PAST IT WORKED!

STARTING TO LOOSE FAITH!!

ARE YOU GUYS LOOKING INTO THESE PROBLEMS?

Posted Aug 02 2009 07:50 pm by Gu***st

BANANASPLIT,

We research every report of a missed item, provided you give us the eBay item numbers.

Posted Aug 03 2009 07:29 am by Gu***st

BANANASPLIT,

We research every report of a missed item, provided you give us the eBay item numbers.

ITEM # 230360683306

Posted Aug 03 2009 09:58 am by Gu***st

HI 

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I MISSED AN ITEM USING BIDSLAMMER. BOTH ITEMS WERE QUITE RARE. I SEE OTHER PEOPLE SEEM TO BE HAVING THE SAME PROBLERN AS WELL. WHAT'S GOING ON?? I'VE BEEN USING THIS PROGRAM FOR A FEW YEARS NOW AND IN THE PAST IT WORKED!

STARTING TO LOOSE FAITH!!

ARE YOU GUYS LOOKING INTO THESE PROBLEMS?

I will no longer use this service,I've tried to get a refund after 7 or 8 missed snipes in a row,they tell me they don't have an answer for me,but won't refund either.I may have to file an internet complaint,even though I was trying not to go there.

Too bad,it used to be a great site.

I gave them ALL my missed snipe items.They have no clue what is happening,I joined another site and have had NO problems!

Posted Aug 03 2009 05:05 pm by Gu***st

BANANASPLIT,

On that item eBay is looking for an additional confirmation before accepting the bid. See the attached screen shot. There are several posts on this topic. I would recommend reading this post.

[attachment=2:Screenshot.png]

Posted Aug 03 2009 10:31 pm by Gu***st

theendlessearch,